Thursday, February 29, 2024
HomeNewsTinubu Appoints New Perm Secs, Others

Tinubu Appoints New Perm Secs, Others


ABUJA, Nigeria – President Bola Tinubu yesterday approved the appointment of eight new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service following the recently concluded selection process by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.

According to a statement signed by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, the appointed Permanent Secretaries include; Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo, Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji, Rimi Nura Abba, Bako Deborah Odoh.

Others include, Omachi Raymond Omenka, Ahmed Dunoma Umar, Watti Tinuke, Ella Nicholas Agbo.

President Tinubu anticipates that the new Permanent Secretaries, having emerged at the top of qualified candidates after a diligent assessment process, will deploy their expertise and competence in the effective execution of the Renewed Hope mandate to revitalise service delivery in all Federal Ministries, Departments, and Agencies in the superceding interest of the Nigerian people.

In a related development, President Tinubu also appointed two qualified Nigerians to serve as Members on the Board of the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) for a term of four (4) years as representatives of the organised private sector.

The appointees include, Dr. Aba Ibrahim and Dr. Muda Yusuf.

President Tinubu wishes the new appointees well in their deliberations, and expects that the views and perspectives of the private sector are fully articulated, such that the objectives of the Renewed Hope agenda in the active promotion and attraction of investment across multiple sectors of the economy are completely realised through the efficient implementation of ongoing reforms within the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS).

Also, the President approved the appointment of ten qualified Nigerians to serve on the Board of Directors of the Ministry of Finance Incorporated (MOFI).

The appointees are, Dr. Shamsudeen Usman — Board Chairman, Dr. Armstrong Ume Takang — CEO/Managing Director, Mr. Tajudeen Datti Ahmed — Executive Director, Portfolio Management, Mr. Femi Ogunseinde — Executive Director, Investment Management, Mrs. Oluwakemi Owonubi — Executive Director, Risk.

Others are; Mrs. Fatima Nana Mede — Non-Executive Director, Mr. Ike Chioke — Non-Executive Director, Ms. Chantelle Abdul — Non-Executive Director, Mr. Alheri Nyako — Non-Executive Director, and Mr. Bolaji Rafiu Elelu — Non-Executive Director.

President Tinubu places a premium on accurate and purposeful performance assessment of both commercial and non-commercial government-owned enterprises, as well as on the consistent attainment of the highest returns possible on all investments made in trust of the Nigerian people. 

As a result, the President expects nothing less than the highest level of results-driven performance from this highly experienced and qualified MOFI Board and Management team.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Latest Post