Saturday, February 24, 2024
HomeNewsResign If You Have Picked Nomination Forms, Buhari Tells Ministers

Resign If You Have Picked Nomination Forms, Buhari Tells Ministers


President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered every member of the Federal Executive Council who has the ambition to contest elective offices, to, as a must, resign on or before May 16, 2023.

Those affected are Ministers of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio; Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige; Science, Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu; Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; Justice and Attorney General, Abubakar Malami, who have joined the presidential race on the platform of the All Progressive Congress (APC).

Others are the Minister of State Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar, who is running for the governorship position in Cross Rivers State, and the Minister of Women Affairs, Paulline Tallen, who declared her ambition to contest for the Senatorial seat in Plateau State.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, made the disclosure while briefing State House Correspondents at the end of the Federal Executive Council presided over by President Buhari.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Latest Post